Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Paid by Friday
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
madamechef
Does anybody know what is happening with this site? I, in retrospect stupidly upgrade to Gold, 6th Feb 04 and then searched GetPaidForum (talk about shutting the door after the horse has bolted!) and found out that it was only for the US,as I am in the UK I emailed them, 25th Feb; asking them to confirm that this was the case and if so refund my monies.

To date I have not had the courtesy of a reply and their site, www.getpaidbyfriday.net is not available although their othe site www.getpaidbyfriday.com is. I have emailed them to clarify their assocation, if any to www.getpaidbyfriday.net

Any info would be appreciated mad.gif
Przemek
QUOTE
I, in retrospect stupidly upgrade to Gold


Weren't they giving away free gold memberships?
earners
Seems OK here.
Suspiria
Hmm, I'm in the UK and got a free Gold membership off them. You'd think they'd check peoples details before upgrading them if they didn't want people from certai countries.

However, despite the free Gold membership I unsubscribed today, because the few links I've been getting have mostly been 1/10 of a cent, which is way too low for me. It just didn't seem like a program that was going to go anywhere, or that was worth being in. dry.gif
tmdimy
The owner has a support folder here....seems as though the site is ok now again. Not for sure as I am not a member. wink.gif

http://www.milliondollarmails.com/forum/in...p?showtopic=534

cool.gif
frenchy38
QUOTE (Suspiria @ Feb 28 2004, 12:07 PM)
Hmm, I'm in the UK and got a free Gold membership off them.  You'd think they'd check peoples details before upgrading them if they didn't want people from certai countries.

However, despite the free Gold membership I unsubscribed today, because the few links I've been getting have mostly been 1/10 of a cent, which is way too low for me.  It just didn't seem like a program that was going to go anywhere, or that was worth being in.  dry.gif

1/10 of a cent clicks!!! blink.gif I dont blame you for quitting. Geez!!
rolleyes.gif
Leanne83
No site and nothing happening at the forum! dry.gif

http://www.milliondollarmails.com/forum/in...p?showtopic=598
marieriggins112
I was told the site was able to run that paidbyfriday had no help. I think it is gone for good sad.gif I had a good little downline there too. Oh well all I can say is that just seem to be the way Of PTR lately. I'll chalk it up to a leason learn.



Marie
browneyes122565
Hi,

Here is a link about that site that could be of some help.

http://precow.tucows.com/cgi-bin/whois.cgi

Take Care,

Margie
marieriggins112
QUOTE (browneyes122565 @ Apr 12 2004, 10:28 AM)
Hi,

Here is a link about that site that could be of some help.

http://precow.tucows.com/cgi-bin/whois.cgi

Take Care,

Margie

Margie All I getting though that link is an error. have any Idea what there about PBF,

Marie
paidbyfriday
Hello Folks,

I am the owner of PaidByFriday.net. The site is gone for good. I've had nothing but trouble with it since the beginning. I apologize to everyone who joined. I am also sorry for not contacting anyone until now. I should have gotten on the forum to let everyone know what was going on.

If you upgraded to a paid membership please send me an email at paidbyfriday@hotmail.com. I will refund your money promptly. It was and is not our intention to rip anyone off.

The site went down one day and never came back up. I contacted the my company and they kept telling me there was no problem on their end. They still haven't taken care of it, but for some reason an email went out from the site. I can't access the admin section and I don't know how the email was sent.

Once again I apologize for my conduct. I should have done this sooner. As for unanswered emails...I can't get any paidbyfriday.net emails either. So please send correspondence to paidbyfriday@hotmail.com.

Scott
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.