Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: LOOKOUT
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
wolffpupp
I am sitting here looking at this email in my bulk folder, at yahoo....sigh...If they were for real, at least you would think their command of the English language would be a little better.... Dear` YAHOO! Client_,

This* Ema!l !nform Y0U TH@T _your _Yahoo_ id (
w1ll be b|ocked after* 10 days` (as _after_ autoomateed reegisttration) 1f You will_
_not_ sign up 0N YAH0O! WHITE _list_ (T0 _signup_ - c|ick Here: http://

That is D0NE - beecause _we_ update now Yahoo* not` autoomateed reegistered IDs.
.....I have removed my yahoo ID from the copy.....
ayushmaan
i too got the same e-mail.

Dear* Yahoo* _Users_,

This` Letter !nform _you_ That your Y@HOO! user ID
_will_ be BL0CKED @FTER 13 DAYS (as @FTER autoomateed reegisttration) if Y0U wil|
N0T s!gn up _on_ YAH0O! wh1te list (to sign up - Click HERE:

Th1s is _done_ beecause _we_ update now` YAHOO! N0T autoomateed reegistered ACC0UNTs.

QD

this is not genuine because,if yahoo had send this e-mail they dont use commands for the letters.
wolffpupp
I just hope htat their are no ppl out there who would click the link....
whitelilac
I just received the same email.
Shelly
what really bugs me about yahoo is that I get over 500 bulk mails per day
My block list is full and i cannot add anymore and when i log in I get a big red warning mailbox full.well duh....if they would get rid of the spammers it wouldn't be full
rolleyes.gif


BTW I don't really use that mailbox much...I just keep it for the messenger
Symok
I got the same message (twice, actually...) Out of curiosity I clicked the link, it takes you to a page asking you to input six Yahoo IDs. Obviousy the person sending this is looking to expand their Email database for the purposes of sending out more spam laugh.gif I entered junk in the text boxes just to see what the other "steps" might be, but I was given a 403 error (Forbidden) when I tried to submit it tongue.gif THe page was hosted on some russian server. I contacted them about it, but it remains to be seen whether anything will be done.
JessiJane
I recieved the same email. dry.gif I just reported it as spam and didn't even open it! wink.gif
mhaid
I opened it with the full headers, then forwarded as inline text to abuse@yahoo.com . hopefully that will stop it from coming back?

I know, I'm a dreamer.....but who knows, if more ppl do this, perhaps they will get him stopped smile.gif
clickcorporation
That seems weird.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.