Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Smart-E-Mails.com
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
Byzantine
The only cash matrix I've ever joined was theirs. I saw it advertised in a list of matrixes by a PTREM webmaster in one of my paid emails. Silly me, I thought if it was advertised by another PTREM webmaster, he must have tried it out, and cycled, and wasn't just randomly advertising it for free.

It was one of those straight-downline, everybody promotes the same URL, cycle after only a few more people join (I think it was 6 more people). You supposedly got 25,000 banner impressions, and entry into the matrix for free. I didn't have a banner handy, but I figured they would send me a welcome to the matrix letter with a link in it to upload my banner to.

I never got any response from Smart-E-Mails whatsoever. That was February 22nd 2002. I finally sent them a letter a couple of days ago, to ask what was up, and when I would cycle. I sent the letter to the address they have listed for their PayPal account, figuring they would be sure to see it that way.

Wrong! It doesn't work! Their Paypal address caused a permanent error in the mailer daemon.

Now they've got my money, and I didn't get anything out of it, not even the 25,000 banner impressions they promised me! I haven't given up yet, but I'm really PO'ed!

Until I get some settlement of this problem, I suggest noone else give them any money for anything, as they don't seem too good about giving you anything back for it!

I'm wondering if anybody knows anything about this company or its webmaster, at all.

(Proof of payment below)

QUOTE
Web Accept Payment Sent (ID #5M717082KY900970M)


Name:

SMART-E-MAILS.COM (The recipient of this payment is Verified)

Email:

kingcb11@comcast.net

Business Contact Information




Customer Service URL:

http://www.smart-e-mails.com

Customer Service

Email:


kingcb11@home.com

Customer Service
Phone:


586-773-4179

Amount:

$-5.00

Quantity:

1

Item/Product Name:

25,000 banner impressions

Item/Product Number:

banm

Date:

Feb 22, 2002

Time:

14:47:31

Status :

Completed


Shipping Address

No Address Provided

Funding Type:

PayPal Funds

Funding Source:

$-5.00 - PayPal Account

Note:

Note: For Matrix


[ 04-06-2002: Message edited by: lgwong ]

ppprk
I have never had problem with the site & the webmaster
The webmaster has been very helpful and responsive.
I have been paid by them 9 times(5 times:smaremail earnings,4 times:matrix earnings)

btw,you have to send your banner info to the webmaster yourself after you paid & they don't send you a welcome email

Try using the contact form at the site,I think it will work for you :smile:

[ 04-06-2002: Message edited by: ppprk ]

FamilyAffair
Yup... I don't think they will scam you for 5 bucks... must be some misunderstanding... e-mail them is the solution.
Rupe Parnell
Try the customer service email address (kingcb11@home.com), not the PayPal username (kingcb11@comcast.net).
Byzantine
I tried the home.com address, the mailer daemon said it couldn't find the domain, and gave up.

If it only takes a few people to join the matrix for you to cycle, and people are being paid
QUOTE
I have been paid by them 9 times(5 times:smaremail earnings,4 times:matrix earnings)
, then why haven't I even heard anything from them since Feb22nd, when I joined the matrix?

I never trusted matrixes, and this experience just reinforces that distrust. Isn't there even an URL to check where you're at in the matrix cycling position? They sent me no info on the matrix, not even the URL to promote, which I found very odd, to say the least!
ppprk
Try using the contact form at the site
I always used it and he replied to me
ppprk
btw,what is your name?
I am checking that matix for you,but can't find your name.

QUOTE (Byzantine @ ...)
I tried the home.com address, the mailer daemon said it couldn't find the domain, and gave up.

If it only takes a few people to join the matrix for you to cycle, and people are being paid , then why haven't I even heard anything from them since Feb22nd, when I joined the matrix?

I never trusted matrixes, and this experience just reinforces that distrust. Isn't there even an URL to check where you're at in the matrix cycling position? They sent me no info on the matrix, not even the URL to promote, which I found very odd, to say the least!
no_debt4u
Well,
I agree.
I PAID For the Matrix but it didn't continue to the form to actually sign up, on the first DAY it came out.
I E-mailed The Webmaster several times and GOT NO RESPONSE at all.
No REPLY.

I just chalked it up as another failed matrix. So I paid, JOINED the first day it was out, but wasn't able to ever join, & NEVER got a response Back from the webmaster as to how I proceed when it didn't send me the info.
Scam Yep.
I don't think I ever got my banner immpresions either,
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.