Brenda@PJ
Oct 1 2002, 11:01 PM
i m gr8
Oct 2 2002, 02:46 AM
why????
lgwong
Oct 2 2002, 02:58 AM
But those who reply to all should also be responsible.
eln143
Oct 2 2002, 08:01 AM
Isn't that spam?
i m gr8
Oct 2 2002, 08:14 AM
first i asked why to brenda ....
now i m asking the why to eln also .....
a big
WHY
eln143
Oct 2 2002, 08:18 AM
Are YOU the one who sent it? Are YOU the spammer?
i m gr8
Oct 2 2002, 08:26 AM
QUOTE (eln143 @ Oct 2 2002, 02:18 PM)
Are YOU the one who sent it? Are YOU the spammer?
are you saying to me??? i sent nothing ( by the way what was sent?) , nor i posted this .
i justed wanted to know why brenda was so angry to the people who started the ad trading
and why did you said that wasnt it spam.
JUST FOR MY KNOWLEDGE
eln143
Oct 2 2002, 08:32 AM
Oh, I see. Are you a program owner? If you are, then you would know exactly why brenda is P/O'd. Brenda, that day I must have gotten like 50 emails all a mile long of addresses.
i m gr8
Oct 2 2002, 08:37 AM
no i am not a program owner
DGE1754
Oct 2 2002, 08:41 AM
I agree was a big FAT pain in the butt. I appreciate wanting to trade ads...good idea to help one another out but GEEZ I got spammed all day long and into the next day
eln143
Oct 2 2002, 09:10 AM
I want to know where it originated from. Whoever it was, had no business doing that.
lgwong
Oct 3 2002, 06:27 AM
The message was originated from dollarsmail.com.
QUOTE
Return-path: <webmaster@dollarsmail.com>
Received: from hosting1.myecom.net ([65.241.72.5])
by dslserver.net ([127.0.0.1])
with SMTP (MDaemon.PRO.v6.0.4.R)
for <>; Thu, 26 Sep 2002 09:30:33 +0800
Received: (qmail 10466 invoked from network); 26 Sep 2002 01:27:27 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO k4x2i0) (62.43.116.237)
by hostings1.myecom.net with SMTP; 26 Sep 2002 01:27:27 -0000
From: "dollarsmail" <webmaster@dollarsmail.com>
To: Subject: Trade ads
Date: Thu, 26 Sep 2002 02:52:04 +0200
Message-ID: <NGBBLHJDALMLEOMDFAOOMECGCAAA.webmaster@dollarsmail.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook IMO, Build 9.0.2416 (9.0.2910.0)
Importance: Normal
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
X-MDRcpt-To:
X-MDRemoteIP: 65.241.72.5
X-Return-Path: webmaster@dollarsmail.com
X-MDaemon-Deliver-To:
eln143
Oct 3 2002, 08:32 AM
Who owns that?
i m gr8
Oct 4 2002, 04:09 AM
thoguht of helping you people

, did a whois on dollarsmail.com at netsol and this is wat i got (hope this will help) :
QUOTE
Domain Name.......... dollarsmail.com
Creation Date........ 2002-08-06
Registration Date.... 2002-08-06
Expiry Date.......... 2004-08-06
Organisation Name.... Personal
Organisation Address. C/ Escritor Enrique Cerda Tato N17
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Alicante
Organisation Address. 03005
Organisation Address. NA
Organisation Address. SPAIN
Admin Name........... Antonio Egido Marin
Admin Address........ C/ Escritor Enrique Cerda Tato N17
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Alicante
Admin Address........ 03005
Admin Address........ NA
Admin Address........ SPAIN
Admin Email.......... CERTIFY@terra.es
Admin Phone.......... 619455639
Admin Fax............
Tech Name............ VERIO VERIO
Tech Address......... 12345 Blue Lake Dr.
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Boca Raton
Tech Address......... 33431
Tech Address......... FL
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... hostmaster@VERIO-HOSTING.COM
Tech Phone........... 888-663-6648
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... NS1.MYECOM.NET
Name Server.......... NS2.MYECOM.NET
eln143
Oct 4 2002, 11:09 AM
Well now what? This person lives in Spain and the US?
Brenda@PJ
Oct 4 2002, 12:55 PM
I don't know...
To the member who wanted to know why, it's not because I don't like trading ads, it's because they caused a whole bunch of people to reply to it and then we ended up with a lot of duplicate requests and such, ALL OF WHICH WERE UNSOLICITED!
lgwong
Oct 4 2002, 01:20 PM
If you are going to complaint, it should be directed to John of Myecom since the mail is from their server.
eln143
Oct 4 2002, 01:21 PM
Then how did it get to my email? I am in no way connected with Myecom
lgwong
Oct 4 2002, 01:28 PM
They just sent it to webmaster@all-programs.com and you will get a copy.
eln143
Oct 4 2002, 01:54 PM
But isn't that spam if I didn't "opt-in" for it?
lgwong
Oct 4 2002, 01:56 PM
QUOTE (eln143 @ Oct 5 2002, 03:54 AM)
But isn't that spam if I didn't "opt-in" for it?
Yes! Thats a spam.
eln143
Oct 4 2002, 02:01 PM
sorry.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.