Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Old scam site returns
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
mcf
Just saw a new ad for Paid2look ohmy.gif

Be careful if you sign up for this one. It is an old scam site returned to life.

The registration info for this site says:
QUOTE

Name Servers:
  NS.ONLINEBANNER.NET
  NS2.ONLINEBANNER.NET
 
Creation date: 31 Mar 2003 00:00:00
Expiration date: 31 Mar 2004 00:00:00


They were a PTC site before...never paid members who requested payout and disappeared. Looks like they're back. mad.gif
Jaszzx
thanks for warning
nut2
Thanks for the warning.
It's not the only one reappearing ... I saw SLScashmail and HitsInEmail alive, now, after gone with our earnings and without any information about it...

Brenda@PJ
Same names or same programs?
Candyred32
Thanks for the warning mcf!
dutchtraffic
QUOTE (mcf @ Jan 4 2004, 11:17 PM)
Just saw a new ad for Paid2look ohmy.gif

Be careful if you sign up for this one. It is an old scam site returned to life.

The registration info for this site says:
QUOTE

Name Servers:
?  NS.ONLINEBANNER.NET
?  NS2.ONLINEBANNER.NET

Creation date: 31 Mar 2003 00:00:00
Expiration date: 31 Mar 2004 00:00:00


They were a PTC site before...never paid members who requested payout and disappeared. Looks like they're back. mad.gif

What makes you sure these are the same owners and not just bought the domain ?
rolleyes.gif
prdocmagic2
Good job
Keep us updated on any more thieves.

mcf
Well I wondered too, but the name jumped out as really the only one that never paid me after I requested and then disappeared. The new site is more a regular paid email whereas the old one was more like a paid to click.

The registartion is date starts on March 31/03 and ends March 31/04, so I assume he has had the name through the period of the old program.

If not he could be in for a rude shock if he is using the name of an old site that left people empty handed.
smingwcmrrs
Thanks for the warning,and i will tell friends all aroud me .i hate the spam website!
peechdogg
WTG mcf.

i really appreciate it when good info is made available!
whitelilac
Thank you so much for letting us know mcf.
dutchtraffic
QUOTE (mcf @ Jan 6 2004, 08:16 AM)
Well I wondered too, but the name jumped out as really the only one that never paid me after I requested and then disappeared. The new site is more a regular paid email whereas the old one was more like a paid to click.

The registartion is date starts on March 31/03 and ends March 31/04, so I assume he has had the name through the period of the old program.

If not he could be in for a rude shock if he is using the name of an old site that left people empty handed.

So if someone named Dave scammed you in future all people that a named Dave are scams?
First make sure these are the same owners.
telflonmail
Actually, the name Dave is a scam - it should be David

JUST KIDDING

unsure.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.