Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Mope3rd
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
Chris Houlihan
On FastCashEmail and EZPayByEmail I got two of the same emails from the contact us form.
They were from the owner of Mope3rd, saying this:

quote:
----- Original Message -----
From: <mope3rd@hotmail.com>
To: <support@EZPayByEmail.com>
Sent: Saturday, June 08, 2002 7:57 PM
Subject: what a deal

kyle at mope3rd@hotmail.com has a question:

what a deal

your banner on my paid email web site www.mope3rd.com for one month
for
$1.50

Since I get tons of spam emails similar to this everyday, I politely responded:
quote:
No thank you, this is spam.
He replied that it wasn't, I replied again saying that yes, it was.

So he emails me these two responses from (seperate email addresses):

quote:
bite me
and
quote:
i'm new at this -- so give me break and bite me
Not exactly the best way to deal with someone...
Count me out of their site, I dont want to do business with someone who acts like that.

[ 06-09-2002, 01:04 AM: Message edited by: Chris Houlihan ]
kglaser
LOL! You gotta love the attempt at diplomacy in that second one, tho'.
venomx
> > ----- Original Message -----
> > From: <mope3rd@hotmail.com>
> > To: <support@TopDollarEmails.com>
> > Sent: Saturday, June 08, 2002 8:36 PM
> > Subject: what a deal
> >
> >
> > > kyle at mope3rd@hotmail.com has a question:
> > >
> > > what a deal
> > >
> > > your banner on my paid email web site www.mope3rd.com for one month
> for
> > $1.50
> > >
> > > IP Address: 66.67.99.149
> > >


> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "kyle taylor" <mope3rd@hotmail.com>
> To: <support@topdollaremails.com>
> Sent: Saturday, June 08, 2002 9:36 PM
> Subject: Re: what a deal
>
>
> > sorry i am new at this--so stop being a snooty *****
> >
> >
> > From: "TopDollarEmails Support" <support@topdollaremails.com>
> > To: <mope3rd@hotmail.com>
> > Subject: Re: what a deal
> >
> > This is spam and can get your account DELETED. Shall I email your web
> host?
> >

> From: "TopDollarEmails Support" <support@topdollaremails.com>
> To: "kyle taylor" <mope3rd@hotmail.com>
> Subject: Re: what a deal
> Date: Sat, 8 Jun 2002 21:57:36 -0400

>
> Excuse me this is no way to act when running a site. Just for that I am
> forwarding this to a list of fellow site owners. Hope they all get a
laugh.
> And be happy I dont can your account with my 2 programs.
>
>

----- Original Message -----
From: "kyle taylor" <mope3rd@hotmail.com>
To: <support@topdollaremails.com>
Sent: Sunday, June 09, 2002 1:37 AM
Subject: Re: what a deal

> your mama
>
>

From: "TopDollarEmails Support" <support@topdollaremails.com>
To: "kyle taylor" <mope3rd@hotmail.com>
Subject: Re: what a deal
Date: Sun, 9 Jun 2002 01:49:00 -0400

BTW Kyle your accounts at my 2 programs have been removed and dont bother to
sign back up because I will not pay you.

----- Original Message -----
From: "kyle taylor" <mope3rd@hotmail.com>
To: <support@topdollaremails.com>
Sent: Sunday, June 09, 2002 2:01 AM
Subject: Re: what a deal

oh gee what a threat--how will i ever survive---i mean there must be a
support group for people like me
venomx
How old is this guy? 12?
Either way I have reported him to his host for spam and Hotmail for the cussing in his emails.
venomx
abuse@MY-EHOST.COM and abuse@host4profit.com is the spam report address I believe.
PaidTo.com
12???
Sounds like a snotty 3 year old
thasith
guys, let's boycott this site.
I have never never seen this kind of person before!
Niels
Whats the problem with being 12? i'm 11
E_Walks
lmao..i got some spam from some ptr companies a while back.. i got a little pi'ed after the fourth or so one and i took it out on em and forward it to their hosting company... all you need to do if you cant see the abuse email in the headers,, go the the whois lookup, and follow the nameservers..

it will 99% the time lead back to their host...

lmao.

And nahhh nuffin rung with being 12?

at least dnt fink so...

s/he acts like s/he aint even out the womb yet how childish s/he was.
kglaser
Niels, there is absolutely nothing wrong with being 12 (or 11), unless you are an adult, and you say things like "your mama"
Ugh, at least get some better repartee, I would say to that kyle guy
Wayne
I got that email too.
Dumpplaats
quote:
Originally posted by E_Walks:
lmao..i got some spam from some ptr companies a while back.. i got a little pi'ed after the fourth or so one and i took it out on em and forward it to their hosting company... all you need to do if you cant see the abuse email in the headers,, go the the whois lookup, and follow the nameservers..

it will 99% the time lead back to their host...


There is another way to trace the original sender : http://www.spamcop.net

I have been using this for three months now and my emailbox is empty (except for the paid mails )
Emaillionairesemail
Latest today was 2 "paid" mails. Err problem was they were straight links, had not been converted to the paid links at all. I wrote him, haven't gotten an answer. Maybe that is a "good" thing.
Emailsformoney
Got the 2 "paid" emails that were direct links too.

Funniest was the Nitro Clicks link, wonder how many were duped by this one.

I complained and am waiting a reply too.

Reckon this person hasn't got a clue.

Marc
Emaillionairesemail
quote:
Originally posted by Emailsformoney:
Got the 2 "paid" emails that were direct links too.

Funniest was the Nitro Clicks link, wonder how many were duped by this one.

I complained and am waiting a reply too.

Reckon this person hasn't got a clue.

Marc

It may be they couldn't get a clue in the middle of a clue herd doing the clue mating dance at the height of clue mating season. (wearing clue musk)
kglaser
quote:
Originally posted by Emaillionairesemail:
quote:
Originally posted by Emailsformoney:
Reckon this person hasn't got a clue.

Marc

It may be they couldn't get a clue in the middle of a clue herd doing the clue mating dance at the height of clue mating season. (wearing clue musk)
ROFL!!
Emailsformoney
Sorry, haven't got a CLUE what you're talking about!!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.