lgwong
May 29 2002, 02:45 AM
Anyone got the following email? If you have one. Please forward me the whole email together with the full header. Thanks.
quote:
----- Original Message -----
From: <GoldMembers@getpaidwatch.com>
To:
Sent: Wednesday, May 29, 2002 1:49 AM
Subject: Making Money Tip
Dear Gold Members,
We found a great new Internet company - Cashfiesta.com that has created a
product that everyone can benefit from. They pay you while you work or play
on your computer. They even pay you when your friends are using their
computers. It's free to join and your privacy is completely protected.
Their proprietary software - the FiestaBarT - displays ads at the bottom or
top of your computer screen. Since advertisers want you to view these ads,
they pay Cashfiesta to reach you via The FiestaBarT and then Cashfiesta
shares its advertising revenues with you. Members who use the FiestaBarT are
paid for their own Web browsing and for referrals.
All you have to do is sign up and start making money. It only takes a
minute. You can refer your friends, family and co-workers and you will
receive a percentage of their earnings in addition to your own.
So here is the link, enjoy and happy money making to all of you.
http://www.cashfiesta.com/php/join.php?ref=
Check it out!
carrico
May 29 2002, 07:47 AM
Hey, at least the spammer could have put on there a little better program???
Chris Houlihan
May 29 2002, 08:28 AM
HAHA!
It's stupid enough spamming and getting your account or internet account closed.
It even STUPIDER spamming a scam!
Poncer
May 30 2002, 03:25 PM
I did not get that e-mail at all. Was I supposed to?
Wayne
May 31 2002, 12:18 AM
The cheek of it, stealing someones bandwidth, and stealing their name
Poncer
May 31 2002, 06:35 PM
Maybe someone got a partial list of the e-mails of your members? That would mean someona hacked their way into your program.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.