Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: someone signed me up for cash wave?
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
GRL VenCap
someone signed me for cash wave? anyone else? ao.gif
ILostMyTrueLove
no but somebody signed me up for concorde group ever since my promotion was sent by accident from fred to the whole 1heluva. i just delete them.
burntright
me to and the strange thing is the stats have all my personal info correct including one of my passwords
burntright
i just sent this letter to them

I just received this email - I am not a member of your ptre nor have I ever been a member. So I went to your site and logged in wth my email addy and used 1 of my many passwords and bingo - there I was. It is important for you to know that I keep every new sign up verification and I do not have one for you.

So how did I get signed up , how was my info such as addy ,password and home address entered. This is a disgrace and I want to know how this happened and who the referrer is. This has happened to at least one other person I know of.

I would expect an immediate reply to this matter and I will not simply accept an apology. I want to know why and who. This is a security breach to its fullest and requires immediate investigation.
Jays-PaidMail
hmmmmmmmm

what now people hijack members
burntright
I guess so - better watch out they could be coming for you next Jay. They might just figure your worth a pretty penny. Don't know why they picked me though - lol
Jays-PaidMail
I just had that problem with cashroad >

But it got fixed
lucyfer
maybe they send out searches~~ we know you're good at those!

LOL!

ae.gif
burntright
lmao -lucyfer

How do they get my password and other info too thats what really screws with my mind.
sophieca
Hi,

I guess someone who owns or owned a gptrem or another site where you gave your details kept all the datas and uses it now to signup people in his downline, might even sign you up somewhere under one of his directs or indirects, so you can't find him.

Webmaster of cash-wave couldn't possibly know you didn't make the signup yourself when the signup came in.

The best thing is to inform webmaster there is a cheater in his membership and unsubscribe I suppose.

Good luck

Sophie
burntright
wow thanks sophieca - thats scary. Yes I already contacted the webmaster - waiting for a reply.
burntright
okay I got a reply should I settle for this or does it not sound right to you.

The old (current) system doesn't store information about when and how an account was created.
The only information available is IP address. Your account was created from 66.185.84.201

Sincerely,

The Cash-Wave.com Staff
http://www.Cash-Wave.com/


first of all they did not tell me the referrer which if they have the ip they should know shouldn't they?

secondly - I am sure they would have the info as to when an account was created - ???

No apology - no mention of we will unsubscribe you - hmmm
just checked and I am not deleted either

Oh yeh I almost forgot that ip addy is just 2 digits off from mine too - how is this?

what do you guys think about this.
badkitty
Cashwave was one of those programs that someone launched, got sign ups, then it got sold on ebay. I signed up with them.. probably 4 -5 months ago? or so.
I must of unsubscribed at some time tho, cause I haven't got any emails from them.
billiev
QUOTE (burntright @ Dec 4 2002, 03:48 PM)
okay I got a reply should I settle for this or does it not sound right to you.

The old (current) system doesn't store information about when and how an account was created.
The only information available is IP address. Your account was created from 66.185.84.201

Sincerely,

The Cash-Wave.com Staff
http://www.Cash-Wave.com/


first of all they did not tell me the referrer which if they have the ip they should know shouldn't they?

secondly - I am sure they would have the info as to when an account was created - ???

No apology - no mention of we will unsubscribe you - hmmm
just checked and I am not deleted either

Oh yeh I almost forgot that ip addy is just 2 digits off from mine too - how is this?

what do you guys think about this.

IP really doesn't mean much unless it's a static IP. I have dialup and my IP changes every time I log on. Even the first numbers will change. Sometimes it will be 66, sometimes 209, and it has even been other numbers.

They should have been able to tell you the referrer, though.
burntright
Thats what I am thinking - it almost appears as though they themselves could in some way be the guilty party. I know if I was the webmaster I would want to know who the cheater in my ptre was and I would also address the issue of unsubscribing the complainant. Just seem odd to me.

I am going to write them again. I know its probably not a huge deal but I just don't like the fact people are doing this sort of thing. If someone's keeping this info they are most likely selling it too. Dirty tactics

The funniest thing is I basically got the response I told them I would not accept -lol
sophieca
Hi burn :-)

Maybe they prefer to be sure before giving you the name of someone who could be a honest member.

If I had all your info etc... I wouldn't sign you up under me but under one of my directs, so if the trick was found out, he would be blamed for having signed you up and not me .....
So, maybe they thought of something like that and didn't want to give the nick of someone who might be accused of cheating over all the forums without any proof.

It's not because they don't give you a name that they are guilty or don't care .... it might be but for what I can read here, it's impossible to know.

Sophie
burntright
You could be right but still wouldn't you think they would at least unsubscribe me?

I just don't understand this whole concept anyhow - what does someone get out of doing this? Are they hoping I'll think I am signed up so I'll click on stuff or what?? The ratio of non active to active referrals is alarming so that lessens their odds quite a bit wouldn't you think.
burntright
okay I just wrote them back here is the letter

So you are telling me that you are unable to verify the referrer. You can't tell me a date this account was created and you have no static ip. I find your efforts to resolve this matter very unsatifying. As a webmaster I would think you would take an interest in the fact you have a cheater in your program. You have also not taken any necessary steps to remove me from this account. This is your responsibility not mine as I did not sign up in the first place. I would like to be unsubscribed immediately and all my data removed from your system regarding this account. Govern yourself accordingly
jazmyni
To keep withing privacy policies....instead of giving you the person who "so called" refered you....there is no reason why they cant contact that person them selves to try and fix the issue if they wanted to...

ALso I have 2 get paid sites......Have changed scripts many many times.....and Every scripts I have or had in the past...shows date of sign up
sophieca
Hi,

I am not a webmaster so don't know how they think and act, many different webmasters with different opinions around anyway :-)

If I was a webmaster, I'd rather ask you to unsubscribe yourself, so I am sure it is what you want and not someone else asking it on your behalf .... usually, unsubscribing is very easy.

And yes, some people subscribe loads of people to programmes and hope that soem of them are confused with all the sites they joined and continue the sign up form.

Sophie
burntright
Got my response from them again.

I told you I purchased this code with the database. This system doesn't store the date.
IP address had been provided you.

You account has been deleted.

So I am assuming they just don't care who their cheater is. But hey my account is now deleted - let the next person deal with it cause I give up.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.