ppprk
May 16 2002, 12:39 AM
I signed up before and had an active account,but I just got another signup email,so went to check my account
I am gettng this error:You must confirm your e-mail address before you login.
[ 05-16-2002, 02:40 PM: Message edited by: ppprk ]
ppprk
May 16 2002, 01:07 AM
Here is what they said.
From: "Julie Bowman" <coinclic@coinclicks.com>
To:
Sent: Thursday, May 16, 2002 11:54 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: Confirm your E-Mail Address
> I am truely sorry for the trouble. The host that I used closed completely
> down once I made my payment for hosting. Now I have a host that
> some of the other paid sites use, so this shouldn't happen again.
> I had backed up the files, but I nor cac could recover the user
> data. Again, I am sorry. Please feel free to resignup.
>
> Thank You,
> support@coinclicks.com
[ 05-16-2002, 03:08 PM: Message edited by: ppprk ]
wantumbucks
May 16 2002, 01:10 AM
You get the must confirm? I don't even exist. Start a resignup thread?
ppprk
May 16 2002, 01:14 AM
Maybe someone signed me up without my consent?
I got signup email.
wantumbucks
May 16 2002, 01:18 AM
maybe contact webmaster again find out who you are signed up under-if this person signed you up without your knowledge. May be same person signing others in other programs.
ppprk
May 16 2002, 01:21 AM
I already deleted my pending account and recreated my account
btw,I got another signup email from cash4hits too yesterday
[ 05-16-2002, 03:36 PM: Message edited by: ppprk ]
ppprk
May 16 2002, 03:13 PM
Someone signed me up for four programs(Hits4Pay,SwappersAndCollectors,Phantom-Mail,
cash4hit) without my consent this month.
hits4pay signup email shows me their Ip address IP is 217.129.197.85
From: "Hits4Pay" <support@hits4pay.com>
To:
Sent: Saturday, May 11, 2002 6:50 AM
Subject: Confirm Your Subscription at Hits4Pay
> You submitted this confirmation from Ip number 217.129.197.85
> Email address ppprk1@kornet.net on May 10 2002 at 17:50
>
> To confirm your e-mail address subscription, please click on the URL below:
> If your mail program breaks the URL and it's not all hyperlinked
> please copy and paste the complete URL to your browser.
***************************8
>
> If you have any questions please contact us.
>
> Sincerely,
> Hits4Pay
wantumbucks
May 16 2002, 03:29 PM
I'm sure you have reported this person to all companies as a cheater? especially if you already have an account you could be accused as a cheater for having multiple accounts because of this person's actions.
ppprk
May 16 2002, 03:44 PM
but accounts are not created if we don't confirm email address or complete the sign up.
I emailed Hits4Pay,SwappersAndCollectors,cash4hit
Strange thing this person used my kornet email when I had already joined Hits4Pay,SwappersAndCollectors,cash4hit by using the same email(kornet).
Phantom-Mail- I joined it by using my netian email a long time ago & got another signed up email at my kornet email this month.
[ 05-17-2002, 05:52 AM: Message edited by: ppprk ]
ppprk
May 16 2002, 04:01 PM
This IP address(217.129.197.85)is from Portugal
SmartWhois 217.129.197.85
217.129.0.0 - 217.129.255.255
PROVIDER
Cabovisao, televisao por cabo, SA
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ahmad Fadami
Lugar de Pocos
Vale de Touros
2950 Palmela
+351 1 2338700
+351 1 2333020
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Vladimiro Casinha
Cabovisaoaddress: Lugar de Pocos
2950-425 Palmela
Portugal
+351 21 233-8700
+351 21 233-3020
ripe.net-register@cabovisao.pt
vladimiro.casinha@cabovisao.pt
[ 05-17-2002, 06:02 AM: Message edited by: ppprk ]
wantumbucks
May 16 2002, 04:39 PM
fadami sounds familiar. Think I was "referrered" by this person also a few times. Have your ip info for "ammo" thanks.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.