Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Be very careful of this site!!
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
b21jpv
This site dose not look right to me.

1, its though geocites.

2, there is no contact page.

3. there is no terms page.

I got this site though one of my Tasia's Paid emails.

http://www.geocities.com/paidemailincome/signup.html am.gif
BaroqueXena
It isn't right, a way to get peoples email addresses and passwords?
Xeose
Well, I tested it, signed up using a spam hotmail account, (one that I get 300-500+ spam a day, lol) and used a completley different password than my email account.


Sign Up

An e-mail message has been sent to the address that you supplied. Please check your e-mail there and follow the instructions immediately.
You have to activate your account, clicking on the confirmation email and going on with the sign-up process, filling the registration form.
If you don't do this necessary step, you won't be credited for the emails.


Now to go confirm... oh wait, I never received a confirmation email...

<form method=post action="http://us.geocities.yahoo.com/forms?login=paidemailincome"> <-- wow, that looks like a SURE good login script for a get paid to program to use.... All I can say is, probably lame scam, still waiting on my confirmation email tho...
iggy
QUOTE (b21jpv @ Aug 31 2002, 04:33 AM)
This site dose not look right to me.

1, its though geocites.

2, there is no contact page.

3. there is no terms page.

I got this site though one of my Tasia's Paid emails.

http://www.geocities.com/paidemailincome/signup.html am.gif

how come when i click your link it sends me to onecentmail???wierd
iggy
nevermind, thats just a banner ai.gif i cant believe someone would spend money on advertising just so they can collect email adresses. thats just dumb
emmzee
QUOTE (iggy @ Sep 5 2002, 09:00 AM)
nevermind, thats just a banner ai.gif i cant believe someone would spend money on advertising just so they can collect email adresses. thats just dumb

They're not just email addresses they're collecting ... they're email addresses of gullible people! Those must be worth, like 10x a normal email address, because you already know that the person is a sucker so they'll be more willing to sign up for stuff. aa.gif

Also BaroqueXena has a good point, it may be a way for them to harvest email addys AND passwords, so if you use the same pass at multiple sites, they can steal your account, or delete it, or whatever dishonest thing they feel like doing. ah.gif
Poncer
Could be away to collect e-mail addresses so this scammer can sign people up with their e-mail addresses without their knowledge.
david2010
I just sent him an unsubscibe notice for the following

Name - Internet Fraud Alert

Email - we're@yourfrontdoor.com


ae.gif ab.gif be.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.