Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )




Advertise Here


3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Annies Been Robbed!!!!
Watcher
post Feb 8 2004, 12:16 AM
Post #1


Active Member
*

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 1-April 03
Member No.: 9461



This message is not flagged. [ Flag Message - Mark as Unread ]

To: AnniesPaidEmails@server2noc.lucidityhosting.com
Subject: IMPORTANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
From: "annies-biz.com" <admin@annies-biz.com> Add to Address Book
Date: Sun, 08 Feb 2004 01:00:54 -0500





ATTENTION ADVERTISERS!!!!

DO NOT SEND PAYMENT THROUGH ESMARTPAY.COM

IT SEEMS MY ACCOUNT ALONG WITH $11,000 IS GONE!!!! I AM CONTACTING
THEM, BUT SO FAR NO REPLY.

I WILL NOT ACCEPT PAYMENT THROUGH THEM UNTIL THIS IS TAKEN CARE OF.

SINCERELY,

ANNIE .... NOT SMILING!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sakuragi
post Feb 8 2004, 12:17 AM
Post #2


Expert Member
****

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 2609
Joined: 25-June 03
Member No.: 12244



u mean she had $11k in that account? :o
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ptrhost
post Feb 8 2004, 12:20 AM
Post #3


Expert Member
****

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 1743
Joined: 26-February 03
Member No.: 8501



Isn't this the same person who has taken so long to pay her members?

If it is the same person exactly why was she not paying if she had $11,000 in an account?

Also, is this now going to be reason for payment delays?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
naama
post Feb 8 2004, 12:20 AM
Post #4


Veteran Member
***

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 777
Joined: 21-July 02
From: Planet Earth
Member No.: 3215



Esmartpay??? Never heard of that. I stay away from these *NEW* payment processors.

I sure hope she gets her money back.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ptre
post Feb 8 2004, 01:03 AM
Post #5


Established Member
**

Group: Banned
Posts: 261
Joined: 11-November 03
Member No.: 18522



Annies-biz is closing !

SELL YOUR ANNIES ACCOUNT NOW !!!

This is the idea i got from that email.

Two possibilities
1. She is lying and she wants to get rid of her ptr.
2. She is telling the truth. If she's telling the truth then how will she pay all the members.

Annies PTR will eventually be closed.

This post has been edited by ptre: Feb 8 2004, 01:04 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
stallas
post Feb 8 2004, 01:06 AM
Post #6


Established Member
**

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 230
Joined: 8-December 03
Member No.: 19624



Is there any other sites owned by her?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
No1duckie
post Feb 8 2004, 01:09 AM
Post #7


Expert Member
****

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 1020
Joined: 15-October 02
Member No.: 4846



How could you sell your account if you feel the program is going under? Do you think it is fair to rip off an unsuspecting person?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Salteh
post Feb 8 2004, 01:10 AM
Post #8


Veteran Member
***

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 876
Joined: 6-November 03
Member No.: 18262



Wait a sec!

Has it occurred to ANYONE that the $11,000 that was stolen might have been her PERSONAL money, from a savings account? If this online payment mob links to a savings account perhaps someone got into there.

She may have had only $5.00 in earnings from the program. It doesn't mean the program had money that she was not paying...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
No1duckie
post Feb 8 2004, 01:12 AM
Post #9


Expert Member
****

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 1020
Joined: 15-October 02
Member No.: 4846



Why would anyone link a bank account with that kind of money to a payment processor that is not FDIC insured?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Salteh
post Feb 8 2004, 01:15 AM
Post #10


Veteran Member
***

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 876
Joined: 6-November 03
Member No.: 18262



That, I cannot answer. Plenty of people attach savings accounts to PayPal. Even though they are well known, people have had savings wiped out there too.

EDIT forgot to mention that earlier today there was another email inviting people to get paid faster if they signed up with the mob in question. It included her referral link.

I am guessing some sicko had her password to another program (another webmaster? Or an advertiser with her that had put spyware on their site) and keylogged her. Once they had her referral ID they used the password to get in and clean out the account.

Sick pigs. I hope they get this unmentionable piece of scum.

This post has been edited by Salteh: Feb 8 2004, 01:18 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
web-earners.net
post Feb 8 2004, 01:17 AM
Post #11


Expert Member
****

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 1149
Joined: 23-June 03
Member No.: 12184



It might be ESMARTPAY.COM offering like a 2% wire transfer bonus if you deposit money from your bank account. So they could gather as much money as possible.

And the main scammer is esmartpay. :unsure:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Salteh
post Feb 8 2004, 01:19 AM
Post #12


Veteran Member
***

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 876
Joined: 6-November 03
Member No.: 18262



More likely a crime of opportunity - a webmaster who had her password on another site and hit the jackpot?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
No1duckie
post Feb 8 2004, 01:22 AM
Post #13


Expert Member
****

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 1020
Joined: 15-October 02
Member No.: 4846



PayPal takes 3-5 business days to approve a bank transaction, if they did wipe out a bank account you could pay a visit to the bank Monday morning and have the transaction stopped.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ekelly
post Feb 8 2004, 01:26 AM
Post #14


Expert Member
****

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 2112
Joined: 21-August 02
Member No.: 3798



Not very smart to have a bank account with such a large balance in it attached to PayPal or any other payment system.

It is very simple to open a new checking account at your same bank and keep a $0 balance, just to use for PTR.
When you get paid from a PTR, send that cash to that bank account, then transfer that money to your "big balance" bank account.

Much safer and it works great!!!!!!!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gotlucky
post Feb 8 2004, 01:32 AM
Post #15


Expert Member
****

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 2312
Joined: 31-July 03
Member No.: 13733



Here is esmartpay.com
http://www.whois.sc/esmartpay.com
The ip is in Willis Texas, the registrant is in Canada
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic


1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Advertise Here
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd September 2010 - 10:53 AM

GPTBoycott.com

Get Paid to Read email | TommyDSports | Website Marketing Services


Hosting Provided by: HostingLagoon