![]() ![]() |
Jan 12 2006, 05:19 AM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Active Member ![]() Group: New Members Posts: 158 Joined: 24-January 05 Member No.: 47044 |
I joined in a program, and it gave me a link with zeroiframes.
(I'm not the owner and i don't whether it is zeroiframes.) I advertised it at PolarPTR, PolarPTR suspended my account and said i was ... was cheating: ______________________________ Hi, Do not cheat with zeroiframes. Jutaky - PolarPTR ______________________________ Do you think it is reasonable? Give me your ideas~Thanks. http://forum.polarptr.com/viewtopic.php?p=6050#6050 ??????????????????????????????????? Thank you all for your vote and reply?I went home from my work?thought it all the morning?, and I said I would explain it: I am a upgraded member at Polarptr(Yeti), can send upgraded ads monthly, I found a job three months age, I have no more enough time to spend on my accounts and pay attention to PTR. I just clicked several links every few days to keep them active. Lately, I thought my work was very dull. I can earn but can?t learn. I want to spend more time on my account, and I didn?t send my upgraded ads two or three times at many sites, because I haven?t joined in a new program for a long time, I don?t know what to advertise. I joined in a search program the other day, and sent a ?Text Link Impressions @ Our PTP Rotator / 100,000 Text Link Impressions? ad at Polarptr, and then my account suspended. It's nice to see my account back. For me, ?zeroiframes?, ?automatic search? are all new words, they are springing up everyday with new things. I make sure I have never heard of them three months ago, and I also make sure no body know what will happen after three months. Thanks all for those who trust me. This post has been edited by fatiery: Jan 13 2006, 12:34 PM |
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 05:23 AM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Expert Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Banned Posts: 5475 Joined: 21-February 05 Member No.: 48971 |
Im not Sini or Jutkay but they are honest ppl.
Is it considered cheating to advertise bad programs there? Really I dont know their rules. they know if its 0-Iframes trust me on that. Im sorry, I dont know the full story |
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 05:26 AM
Post
#3
|
|
|
Expert Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Members Posts: 2394 Joined: 27-June 03 From: Behind you Member No.: 12324 |
The correct question would have been , did you know you were advertising a 0-Iframes pages?
|
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 05:27 AM
Post
#4
|
|
|
Active Member ![]() Group: Senior Members Posts: 190 Joined: 16-March 04 From: Leicester, UK Member No.: 24656 |
i agree with drut8x sini or jutkay know what they r talking about!
|
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 05:30 AM
Post
#5
|
|
|
Active Member ![]() Group: New Members Posts: 158 Joined: 24-January 05 Member No.: 47044 |
How could i know i was advertising a 0-Iframes pages?
Thanks all, i need your ideas~ |
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 05:35 AM
Post
#6
|
|
|
Active Member ![]() Group: New Members Posts: 158 Joined: 24-January 05 Member No.: 47044 |
QUOTE(druth8x @ Jan 12 2006, 07:23 PM) Im not Sini or Jutkay but they are honest ppl. Is it considered cheating to advertise bad programs there? Really I dont know their rules. they know if its 0-Iframes trust me on that. Im sorry, I dont know the full story [right][snapback]4198786[/snapback][/right] I know they are honest. But I am honest, too. They can't not say I AM CHEATING because i sent a 0-Iframes ad. |
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 05:50 AM
Post
#7
|
|
|
Veteran Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Members Posts: 843 Joined: 7-May 05 From: Singapore Member No.: 54717 |
Try PM-ing the WM and explain your situation.
|
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 05:55 AM
Post
#8
|
|
|
Expert Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Members Posts: 1888 Joined: 14-September 05 From: the comfort of my own home Member No.: 63097 |
hmmm that's a tough one
If you didn't knew anything about the iframes, you aren't cheating of course. But on the other hand, If you had took the time to read the admin emails, you could have known what iframes are, witch sites uses them, and that it isn't allowed to advertise sites that uses iframes. And if you don't read your emails, that is considered cheating too. Maybe you should email sinni or juktay and explain your situation. edit: my spelling is bad sometimes This post has been edited by Jizzy: Jan 12 2006, 05:57 AM |
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 06:12 AM
Post
#9
|
|
|
Active Member ![]() Group: New Members Posts: 158 Joined: 24-January 05 Member No.: 47044 |
QUOTE(Jizzy @ Jan 12 2006, 07:55 PM) hmmm that's a tough one If you didn't knew anything about the iframes, you aren't cheating of course. But on the other hand, If you had toke the time to read the admin emails, you could have known what iframes are, witch sites uses them, and that it isn't allowed to advertise sites that uses iframes. And if you don't read your emails, that is considered cheating too. Maybe you should email sinni or juktay and explain your situation. [right][snapback]4198840[/snapback][/right] Thank you Jizzy, I have posted the blistering words at PolarPTR Forum, I will delete it and take your suggestion~ edit: Me,too. I have deleted my post. This post has been edited by fatiery: Jan 12 2006, 06:23 AM |
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 06:33 AM
Post
#10
|
|
|
Expert Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Members Posts: 1574 Joined: 13-October 03 Member No.: 17087 |
They clearly have a list of sites they do not allow advertised.
Also they send regular admin mails with new i-frame cheaters, in each of them emails is the site with a list of 0 i-frame cheaters, Admin mails should be read, otherwise problems occur. They have only suspended you, a suspension normally means you have to contact the site and explain your actions. As a member of the site if you advertise sites they have clearly said are cheaters then in a way you are cheating, because they have adviced you through the admin emails of what sites are cheating, you have chosen to ignore that and continue to advertise cheating sites, so yes its cheating to a certain extent. If you didn't read the admin mails thats your fault |
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 06:50 AM
Post
#11
|
|
|
Active Member ![]() Group: New Members Posts: 158 Joined: 24-January 05 Member No.: 47044 |
Thanks~
"If you didn't read the admin mails thats your fault" I agree with you! I must go to work now, Come back tomorrow~ Good night/morning/afternoon^_^ Thank your all for your reply~ |
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 06:57 AM
Post
#12
|
|
|
Established Member ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Program Owners Posts: 230 Joined: 11-March 04 From: Admin Panel, PolarPTR, Finland Member No.: 24354 |
Normally I do not suspend members who redeem ads for sites which have zeroiframes, I just reject them and refund the ad, but your search portal page has automatic search script and the url associated with cheating has your username (it wasnt free20 portal).
Part of the code which creates searches background when visitor arrives to page: CODE document.body.insertAdjacentHTML("BeforeEnd","<iframe src='http://www.dobizwith.com/member/fatiery/search.htm?keywords="+key()+"&page=1' width=0 height=0></iframe>"); document.body.insertAdjacentHTML("BeforeEnd","<iframe src='http://www.dobizwith.com/member/fatiery/search.htm?keywords="+key()+"&page=1' width=0 height=0></iframe>"); Explanation for this? |
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 07:36 AM
Post
#13
|
|
|
Established Member ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Members Posts: 471 Joined: 11-July 05 From: Milton Keynes - England Member No.: 59123 |
i would like to butt in on this, if you dont mind
i was also suspended from polar and never knew why Jutaky if you read this, you never got back to me in your forum for my last post and i am still suspended user id was toyah666 i loved your programme and ppl like fateiry and myself are indeed honest peeps and would not rob you. would appreciate more feedback thanks luv toyah xx |
|
|
|
| Guest_2kids2pets_* |
Jan 12 2006, 09:52 AM
Post
#14
|
|
Guests |
It isn't Fatiery's fault, Dobizwith is an auto inserter just as Free20 is. There's no way he could have known.
|
|
|
|
Jan 12 2006, 10:06 AM
Post
#15
|
|
|
Expert Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Members Posts: 2121 Joined: 3-July 03 Member No.: 12543 |
QUOTE(2kids2pets @ Jan 12 2006, 11:52 PM) It isn't Fatiery's fault, Dobizwith is an auto inserter just as Free20 is. There's no way he could have known. [right][snapback]4199285[/snapback][/right] Huston, We Have a Problem. Again. YES! This site is Busted! The primary url: http://www.dobizwith.com/ is Fine! Jutaky, and the Rest of us for a time likely, Look at the ref link sent in the ad by fatiery: 'http://www.dobizwith.com/member/fatiery/ and When it Loads, it 'Looks Bad for fatiery', as though They were the ones to put the malisious code in there, that does the multiple hidden searches. But Nope, it's Not fatiery, it's dobizwith http://www.dobizwith.com/member/ Won't post the code here, but we ARE going to be seeing a Rash of these pop up, and Soon, sadly. So PO's, Be Careful. They ALL "Look" like the Affiliate is the 'crook', but they Aren't, you all Need to be very careful on the iframe shams from here on in, the code is out there now. MO. |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 5th January 2009 - 08:24 PM |